THE TOUCH

Matthew – Fulfilled

God is amazing. This is an understatement. He listens to every one of our intentional and unintentional thoughts in prayer! It happened to me more than once or twice that I know and recognized this week! There was one intentional prayer that was cried out yesterday and was answered by evening. There was another unintentional, almost by the way if you could, if it’s in your will, kind of prayer uttered on the way to work that was answered. Many small, help me, Holy Spirit prayers were answered in the best way, not my way, this week as well.

Is my prayer life perfect? Is there some special connection that I have uncovered? Am I more blessed than anyone else who is praying? No, but I am focusing more on the God of my prayers and less on how He should answer them. What I am finding out and staking my life on is that my prayer discussions with Him are heard. I am also believing that He will do what is best even though it may be answered in a different way than what was asked. I also believe that God is already at work before the prayer is uttered.

THEN, here’s the difference for me, I am listening, watching and recognizing God at work in a more intentional way. I am running with all my might after God, seeking His face, thankful for salvation through Jesus, our Lord and Savior and leaning heavily these days into the help of the Holy Spirit to enrich my prayer communion with God. I have not arrived, but I am closer than I was a year ago, closer to the healing touch of the Savior on my life.

Matthew 9, The Message

Just a Touch
18-19 As he finished saying this, a local official appeared, bowed politely, and said, “My daughter has just now died. If you come and touch her, she will live.” Jesus got up and went with him, his disciples following along.

20-22 Just then a woman who had hemorrhaged for twelve years slipped in from behind and lightly touched his robe. She was thinking to herself, “If I can just put a finger on his robe, I’ll get well.” Jesus turned—caught her at it. Then he reassured her: “Courage, daughter. You took a risk of faith, and now you’re well.” The woman was well from then on.

23-26 By now they had arrived at the house of the town official, and pushed their way through the gossips looking for a story and the neighbors bringing in casseroles. Jesus was abrupt: “Clear out! This girl isn’t dead. She’s sleeping.” They told him he didn’t know what he was talking about. But when Jesus had gotten rid of the crowd, he went in, took the girl’s hand, and pulled her to her feet—alive. The news was soon out, and traveled throughout the region.

Matthew 9 faith in the touch

 

Can you hear Jesus say to you and to me, “Courage, daughter (or son). You took a risk of faith, and now you’re well.”?

 

 

 

Dear Heavenly Father, Your touches on our daily lives are recognized! We praise you for Your Work in our lives. You are God and we are not. We need You every hour. Thank You for Jesus who died for our sins and rose again to prepare a place for us where You are. Thank you for your Holy Spirit living in us to comfort, guide, correct, lead and fill us. Continue to teach us how to pray, how to listen and watch faithfully. In Jesus Name, Amen

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Blessings, Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Embrace, Encouragement, Faith, Grace, heaven, Holy Spirit, Hope, hospitality, hugs, insight, Jesus, joy, Listen, Love, ministry, Praise, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Searching, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE TOUCH

  1. Pingback: THE TOUCH | Daily Manna with Your Mug

Leave a Reply

