THE VOICE I HEAR…

Psalm 119 – The Finale

You know that feeling when you come to the last page of a really good book? Well, when I turn to the last passage of Psalm 119 and the last Hebrew letter in this acrostic, I am at peace. It’s been a good journey with God. But guess what, that isn’t the end, it’s only another new beginning…in His Presence! We have sharpened our senses to hear His Voice!

The last passage holds dear meaning for all of us as we develop our intimate relationship with God, the Father. We are in His Presence! We provides insight, rescue and protection because of His Promises in His Word. He keeps His Word. He restores and renews as we rejoice and give Him glory while living His Word. As we focus on Him, His hand is on us to keep us steady, moving forward with all He intended for us to be. We love it when we see Him at work in our lives! He gives us strength…He IS our strength and our song in the night. When we wander off, following the shiny distractions of this world, He comes after us. We know it is Him because we know His Voice. Wow, just wow! There is no one like our God!

Psalm 119:169-176, The Message

Let my cry come right into your presence, God;
provide me with the insight that comes only from your Word.
Give my request your personal attention,
rescue me on the terms of your promise.
Let praise cascade off my lips;
after all, you’ve taught me the truth about life!
And let your promises ring from my tongue;
every order you’ve given is right.

Put your hand out and steady me
since I’ve chosen to live by your counsel.
I’m homesick, God, for your salvation;
I love it when you show yourself!
Invigorate my soul so I can praise you well,
use your decrees to put iron in my soul.
And should I wander off like a lost sheep—seek me!
I’ll recognize the sound of your voice.

psalm-95-listen

 

 

Thank you, Lord! I’m listening to You now. Speak to my heart.
In Jesus Name, Amen

 

 

And I’m singing…
I come to the garden alone,
While the dew is still on the roses,
And the voice I hear falling on my ear
The Son of God discloses.

And He walks with me, and He talks with me,
And He tells me I am His own;
And the joy we share as we tarry there,
None other has ever known.

He speaks, and the sound of His voice
Is so sweet the birds hush their singing,
And the melody that He gave to me
Within my heart is ringing.

I’d stay in the garden with Him,
Though the night around me be falling,
But He bids me go; through the voice of woe
His voice to me is calling.

Okay…let’s go to work!

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Embrace, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Hebrews, Holy Spirit, Hope, hugs, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, marriage, ministry, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

