MERCY FOR MY MESSES!

Psalms of Honesty and Truth

When you are in the middle of troubles and see no way out, what do you do? Who do you call? Ghostbusters will not have a solution, sorry, I made myself smile at the thought. It’s early in the morning.

Most of our messes we find ourselves in are the result of poor management of time and resources. Some messes are miscues of communication by making sarcastic comments while being frustrated at the moment for other reasons than the situation at hand. Some messes result from lack of rest so we respond from weakness. We get into trouble from lack of balance in our lives. We over plan and come unglued when an interruption comes and we have no margin for error.

HOWEVER, God knows our humanness and His “mercies run into the billions”. We haven’t forgotten what is in His Word, but we have been distracted by the world for awhile…then trouble comes and evil has a victory. So, we stop the madness of life and return to the reading, listening, consuming, digesting, and living the commands found in His Word. By God’s grace, mercy and forgiveness, the joy of our salvation is restored! By following HIS guidelines, we are renewed and revived once more. Redeemed people, rejoice!

Psalm 119: 153-160, The Message

Take a good look at my trouble, and help me—
I haven’t forgotten your revelation.
Take my side and get me out of this;
give me back my life, just as you promised.
“Salvation” is only gibberish to the wicked
because they’ve never looked it up in your dictionary.

Your mercies, God, run into the billions;
following your guidelines, revive me.
My antagonists are too many to count,
but I don’t swerve from the directions you gave.
I took one look at the quitters and was filled with loathing;
they walked away from your promises so casually!

Take note of how I love what you tell me;
out of your life of love, prolong my life.
Your words all add up to the sum total: Truth.
Your righteous decisions are eternal.

mercy-word-is-my-delight

 

Remember…His Word is all Truth. His mercies will never fail us. His righteous decisions about us are eternal. God is faithful and worthy to be praised. Think about it…take all the time you need.

 

 

And I’m singing…
Great Is Thy faithfulness, O God my Father!
There is no shadow of turning with Thee;
Though changest not, Thy compassions, they fail not
As Thou hast been Thou forever wilt be.

Refrain:
Great Is Thy faithfulness,
Great Is Thy faithfulness,
Morning by morning new mercies I see;
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy Faithfulness, Lord unto me!

And another thought…
Just think, with each new day, God gives us the chance to prove His faithfulness. And throughout history, He’s never once been proven wrong, for His mercies are new every morning, no matter what. May we focus on these nuggets of Truth,
In Jesus Name, Amen. I believe.

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Embrace, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, Hope, hospitality, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, Macedonian Call, marriage, ministry, Praise, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

