LIMITLESS AND FOREVER!

Psalms of Honesty and Truth

We had a dear friend who would come home from work, take off his business attire, and put on a particular flannel shirt that was worn smooth. We were at his home with his family and witnessed this daily event. His wife said, “you have other clothes, why are you putting that on…again, we have company.” He immediately replied, “Because this shirt is home. When I put this shirt on, I am home.” His wife rolled her eyes, but Randy and I totally understood.

After a hard day, a day where bosses tell you what to do and where to go, it is good to come home…to be “home”. Home is where you are loved, accepted, comfortable, safe and assured. At least that’s how believers’ homes should be…full of unconditional, unchanging love for each other.

God is “home” for us. He is reliable, up to date with exactly what we need at just the right time. He loves without conditions, delights in the details of our lives, guides, protects and overwhelms us with the blessings of peace and assurance of life forever with Him. His truth never changes and “what He says goes”…”and stays” says the Psalmist.

Yes, I love this next passage of peace…read and be blessed with God’s limitless love and care for us. He is “home” to me. I pray He is “home” to you and your family.

Psalm 119:89-96, The Message

What you say goes, God,
and stays, as permanent as the heavens.
Your truth never goes out of fashion;
it’s as up-to-date as the earth when the sun comes up.
Your Word and truth are dependable as ever;
that’s what you ordered—you set the earth going.

If your revelation hadn’t delighted me so,
I would have given up when the hard times came.
But I’ll never forget the advice you gave me;
you saved my life with those wise words.
Save me! I’m all yours.

I look high and low for your words of wisdom.
The wicked lie in ambush to destroy me,
but I’m only concerned with your plans for me.
I see the limits to everything human,
but the horizons can’t contain your commands!

psalm-119-89-90

 

Dear Heavenly Father,
You are “home” to me now and forever. To You be the glory for Your limitless love, mercy and grace as well as Your thoughts and actions. Continue to transform me until I am really home.
In Jesus Name, Amen

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Embrace, Encouragement, Holy Spirit, Hope, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, Macedonian Call, marriage, ministry, Praise, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

