DANCE!

Psalms of Honesty and Truth

I love to watch others dance who are really good. The way dancers capture the beat and move their whole bodies to the rhythm of the music, fast or slow, is fascinating. I know a lot of practice, sweat, blood and tears goes with learning to dance creatively so that their performance is flawless.

I’m learning to dance, too. Yes, you are never too old to learn to dance to the rhythm of God’s grace, practicing every move until it is close to what God had in mind for us. He loves to watch us freely dance to the tune of His salvation to the beat of His heart! We get the tune our instruction from His Revelation of direction and our focused promptings from His Holy Spirit who guides our every dance step. He even tells us which dance floor is best for us so we will be at His best.

The Psalmist likes to dance with God, too. Read and listen, be blessed, then get up and dance!

Psalm 119:65-72, The Message

Be good to your servant, God;
be as good as your Word.
Train me in good common sense;
I’m thoroughly committed to living your way.
Before I learned to answer you, I wandered all over the place,
but now I’m in step with your Word.
You are good, and the source of good;
train me in your goodness.
The godless spread lies about me,
but I focus my attention on what you are saying;
They’re bland as a bucket of lard,
while I dance to the tune of your revelation.
My troubles turned out all for the best—
they forced me to learn from your textbook.
Truth from your mouth means more to me
than striking it rich in a gold mine.

dance

Dear Lord, I’m committed to dance to the tune of your revelation. Truth from your mouth means everything to me, too. Every. Thing.
Help me to stay focused on your instruction as I learn to dance for Your glory! Continue to train me…to dance to the beat of your heart and in the rhythm of your grace.
In Jesus Name, Amen

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Christmas, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, Hope, hospitality, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, Macedonian Call, marriage, ministry, Praise, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

