ONE HUNDRED DAYS OF PRAISE!

Psalms of Honesty and Praise

Psalm 100, The Message
A Thanksgiving Psalm

1-2 On your feet now—applaud God!
Bring a gift of laughter,
sing yourselves into his presence.

3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
He made us; we didn’t make him.
We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.

4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
Thank him. Worship him.

5 For God is sheer beauty,
all-generous in love,
loyal always and ever.

psalm-100-bible

Being honest…
I have been beaten down this past year, I lost my dad, the last living, influential relative of my growing up years. I can no longer run home to tell him about my day…good and bad. He lived with us upon the loss of my mom. I tried to stay strong for him. He tried to stay strong for me. Now that he is gone, I am greatly grieving both parents. Randy and I are anxious about approaching another phase of life that is not so financially exciting. We have family members who are lost, without Christ and it breaks our hearts. Past hurtful words said by people I care deeply have crushed my spirit. Since dad left this earth December 23 last year, Christmas is harder to walk through.

Depression Defeaters…
However, we come to our 100th day in the Psalms! I read and I am renewed in my Spirit. I am thankful, very thankful, for the ways God has brought us to this stage of life. He knows our hearts. He saves us from ourselves. He holds our hands through storms of doubt, depression, overwhelming grief of days gone by, and challenges beyond our abilities. He forgives all the regrets of things you wish you could say but didn’t, all thoughts of fighting back, all actions not becoming to His people, anger, pride, self loathing…all sin. For that, I am grateful. He gives strength at our weakest moments. He keeps me busy with teaching. I am grateful. He guides and provides. He reminds me I have purpose still…for that I am very grateful. As long as I live, I will praise and worship God alone. I trust Him with all that is in me and around me.

I am quickly coming up with one hundred life altering moments of praise and thanks to the One who will always be there for me because He loves me still and always will. I’m going to finish this list before the end of this day. Can you think of one hundred praises today? Ready, set, GO!

Dear Heavenly Father, When life is overwhelming, You take our hand and pull us up and set our feet on higher ground with higher thoughts. There is no one like You. Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a loyal spirit within me. Restore the joy of my salvation. Give me the inner desire to obey everything you say.
In Jesus Name, Amen. I believe.

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, Hope, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, Macedonian Call, marriage, ministry, Praise, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

