YOU’VE ALWAYS TAKEN ME SERIOUSLY, GOD!

Psalms of Honesty and Truth

My faith is simple. Seriously simple. What God says He will do, I believe it. When God says go, I go. When I call out to him in distress, I KNOW He hears me. When I sing joyful songs of praise in the car on the way to work as the sun comes up over the horizon, I know it makes Him smile. Knowing all this, makes me smile and prepares me for a day of teaching, being around coworkers, coming home to Randy and going about the rest of the day. Simple faith. I am so thankful that my simple faith is taken so seriously by God, the Creator of the universe.

Psalm 61, The Message
A David Psalm

1-2 God, listen to me shout,
bend an ear to my prayer.
When I’m far from anywhere,
down to my last gasp,
I call out, “Guide me
up High Rock Mountain!”

3-5 You’ve always given me breathing room,
a place to get away from it all,
A lifetime pass to your safe-house,
an open invitation as your guest.

You’ve always taken me seriously, God,
made me welcome among those who know and love you.

6-8 Let the days of the king add up
to years and years of good rule.
Set his throne in the full light of God;
post Steady Love and Good Faith as lookouts,

And I’ll be the poet who sings your glory—
and live what I sing every day.

Reflection…
The more intimate my relationship with God becomes the more simple my faith grows. All other complications melt away.

psalm-61-4

Heavenly Father, Thank you, again, for taking us so seriously. Thank you for helping us launch a balloon for kids by giving us a beautiful day in the middle of a rainy week. Thank you for hearing our simple prayers and answering them in the best way, Your way. Yes, Lord, it’s pretty simple. You love me and I love you. Eternally.
We simply walk and talk together. In Jesus Name, Amen

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Encouragement, Faith, Holy Spirit, Hope, hospitality, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, marriage, ministry, Prayer, Psalms, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

