EXPECTANT LIVING IS THE BEST!

Psalms of Honesty and Truth

I have to share a sequel to yesterday’s writings! I took a day off from work yesterday to just be with Randy and get some tasks down that have been put off…because of my work. We were so looking forward to this day planned weeks in advance. Just as I was about to click send on yesterday’s blog, “Only God Turns Life Around”, I got a text and phone call from my boss who said I needed to come in as soon as possible to fix a computer report that I had sent in last week.

As I jumped up from my desk with coffee, computer and Bible, I cried out to God…please turn this around. Before I could get in the shower, only seconds later, I got another phone call…never mind, we can fix this problem when you come back on Tuesday. It’s a glitch from the company. They see your work and report. Heart started again as I praised God for Who He is, how He listens to our cries for immediate help in the smallest of details. Nothing, ABSOLUTELY nothing is too hard for God. WHY can’t we believe that, live like we believe that, and shout his praises as we move in closer to God, praying expectantly. He is RIGHT there in front of us…behind us…all around us! He truly hears our cries for help and enjoys our praises for His goodness and love.

I admit my faith in God is pretty simple. Even childlike. I have lived most of my life in this way. I got that from both grandmas. I work hard to be less childish in the way I relate to God and others. What He says goes for me. Where He sends, I go. When He tells me to stop, I stop. I am compelled to say yes to God, expecting Him to equip and guide me. He has never failed us even when I have failed Him. I repent, move on with lessons learned through those failures, ready for the “next thing” God has on HIS agenda.

God is good. God is powerful. God moves mountains. God transforms hearts, minds and souls. God loves you and I. God listens. God is God…and we are not.

This next psalm is almost humorous as the David cries out to God and seconds later God responds with help for him as he hides from Saul, his tormentor. Listen to the script. (Smiling.)
David: Listen, God, I desperate!
David: Oh, look! God’s right here helping!
David: I’m ready now to worship, so ready. I thank you, Yahweh–you’re so good. You got me out of every scrape.

Yep, God is like that. He really is! “Taste and see that the Lord is good!”

psalm-54-4

Psalm 54, The Message
A David Psalm, When the Ziphites Reported to Saul, “David Is Hiding Out with Us”

1-2 God, for your sake, help me!
Use your influence to clear me.
Listen, God—I’m desperate.
Don’t be too busy to hear me.

3 Outlaws are out to get me,
hit men are trying to kill me.
Nothing will stop them;
God means nothing to them.

4-5 Oh, look! God’s right here helping!
God’s on my side,
Evil is looping back on my enemies.
Don’t let up! Finish them off!

6-7 I’m ready now to worship, so ready.
I thank you, God—you’re so good.
You got me out of every scrape,
and I saw my enemies get it.

Dear Heavenly Father,
I get it.
In Jesus Name, Amen. I believe.

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, Hope, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, marriage, ministry, Prayer, Psalms, Romans, Salvation, Teaching, Thanksgiving, Training, Transformation, trust in God, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, waiting on God, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EXPECTANT LIVING IS THE BEST!

  1. Pingback: EXPECTANT LIVING IS THE BEST! | Daily Manna with Your Mug

Leave a Reply

