CONQUERORS WEAR CLOTHES DESIGNED IN HEAVEN!

The Revelation

Eugene Peterson has paraphrase this portion of the revelation to Laodicea well as it gives us a mental picture, an understandable prose, and a challenge to evaluate our spiritual status today. Read, “Are you ears awake? Listen!” Read it out loud as if preaching to a crowd…then take as personally as it was meant to be taken. Then step even closer to an intimate relationship with our Savior, Friend, Guide, and Lord…Jesus Christ, who helps us see, really see God.

Revelation 3, The Message
To Laodicea
14 Write to Laodicea, to the Angel of the church. God’s Yes, the Faithful and Accurate Witness, the First of God’s creation, says:

15-17 “I know you inside and out, and find little to my liking. You’re not cold, you’re not hot—far better to be either cold or hot! You’re stale. You’re stagnant. You make me want to vomit. You brag, ‘I’m rich, I’ve got it made, I need nothing from anyone,’ oblivious that in fact you’re a pitiful, blind beggar, threadbare and homeless.

18 “Here’s what I want you to do: Buy your gold from me, gold that’s been through the refiner’s fire. Then you’ll be rich. Buy your clothes from me, clothes designed in Heaven. You’ve gone around half-naked long enough. And buy medicine for your eyes from me so you can see, really see.

19 “The people I love, I call to account—prod and correct and guide so that they’ll live at their best. Up on your feet, then! About face! Run after God!

20-21 “Look at me. I stand at the door. I knock. If you hear me call and open the door, I’ll come right in and sit down to supper with you. Conquerors will sit alongside me at the head table, just as I, having conquered, took the place of honor at the side of my Father. That’s my gift to the conquerors!

22 “Are your ears awake? Listen. Listen to the Wind Words, the Spirit blowing through the churches.”

What do we learn?
–We are either hot or cold, in this journey to win it, or not. Only two choices: With God or not.
–Conquerors invest in gold nuggets of Truth Who is Jesus Christ. We buy into designer clothes that cover us with compassion, goodness, patience, unconditional love, gentleness, mercy and grace!
–Conquerors look at Jesus! They invite Him inside to dwell in our souls forever!
–True conquerors sit with Jesus close enough to see His face and hear His words, even the slightest whisper…what a gift!!!

Embrace-1-300x237

Dear Heavenly Father, We are awake and we are listening! Speak to our hearts today as we live gratefully, forgiven lives. May others see You in us. In Jesus Name, Amen!

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Corinthians, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, hospitality, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Listen, marriage, ministry, Prayer, Romans, Salvation, Teaching, Training, Transformation, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CONQUERORS WEAR CLOTHES DESIGNED IN HEAVEN!

  1. Pingback: CONQUERORS WEAR CLOTHES DESIGNED IN HEAVEN! | Daily Manna with Your Mug

Leave a Reply

