I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING!

Belief and Behavior…Transformed by Christ!

There are many days, I’m certain you have had them, too, when we cry out, “Lord, I have no idea what I’m doing!” It seems that at that point, God has us right where He wants us. God calls. We accept the call. THEN He equips us to do what He called us to do, no matter what the work is. He will make it happen in pliable participants of His call to help others know Him more. He is there responding to every detail of the work He has given us to do. Our job is to trust Him…heart, mind and soul. Only trust Him. So, don’t give up now! (Preaching to myself this morning, but I pray it helps you, too!)

God’s words through Paul to the church are so encouraging this morning. Read slowly, carefully and be blessed.

Galatians 3, The Message – “This is my life’s work.”

7-8 This is my life work: helping people understand and respond to this Message. It came as a sheer gift to me, a real surprise, God handling all the details. When it came to presenting the Message to people who had no background in God’s way, I was the least qualified of any of the available Christians. God saw to it that I was equipped, but you can be sure that it had nothing to do with my natural abilities.

8-10 And so here I am, preaching and writing about things that are way over my head, the inexhaustible riches and generosity of Christ. My task is to bring out in the open and make plain what God, who created all this in the first place, has been doing in secret and behind the scenes all along. Through followers of Jesus like yourselves gathered in churches, this extraordinary plan of God is becoming known and talked about even among the angels!

11-13 All this is proceeding along lines planned all along by God and then executed in Christ Jesus. When we trust in him, we’re free to say whatever needs to be said, bold to go wherever we need to go. So don’t let my present trouble on your behalf get you down. Be proud!

What do we learn?
–God consistently calls the least qualified to fulfill His work.
–God ALWAYS equips those who accept the call and trust fully in Him for the details. Our job is to just say yes.
–God gives us mentoring people, time to learn, experiences to grow and mature, and the Holy Spirit to comfort, encourage, make course corrections, tells us what to say when and where, and when to be silent and when to just listen.
–God remind us daily to Whom we belong.
–Don’t give up. “Trust and Obey, for there’s no other way…”

I trust God with my life

Dear Heavenly Father,
At just the right time, Your Word brings encouragement. My spirit was down and You lifted me up once more. My heart was crushed and You soothed my wound so that it beats for You with confidence once more. Yes, Lord. I will do as You say with you taking care of all the rest. Thank you, Lord. Help us listen to you and be strengthened by you all day long.
In Jesus Name, Amen

About randscallawayffm

Randy and Susan co founded Finding Focus Ministries in 2006. Their goal as former full time pastors, is to serve and provide spiritual encouragement and focus to those on the "front lines" of ministry. Extensive experience being on both sides of ministry, paid and volunteer, on the mission fields of other countries as well as the United States, helps them bring a different perspective to those who need it most. Need a lift? Call us 260 229 2276.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Christian Perspective, Corinthians, Encouragement, Faith, heaven, Holy Spirit, hospitality, insight, Jesus, joy, Leadership, Macedonian Call, marriage, ministry, Prayer, Salvation, Teaching, Training, Truth, Uncategorized, Unconditional love, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING!

  1. Pingback: I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING! | Daily Manna with Your Mug

Leave a Reply

